2021 Scholarship Winners

The Chamber by O’Hare (Franklin Park / Schiller Park / River Grove / Leyden Township) is pleased to award (3) $1,500 scholarships for the 2021-2022 school year. Our winners this year are:

Digital Realty and Chamber by O’Hare Technology Scholarship:  East Leyden senior Roaa Marei, River Grove resident, plans to attend Columbia University to become a civil engineer focusing on transportation systems engineering. 

Sloan Valve and Chamber by O’Hare Scholarship:  East Leyden senior Cindy Meco, River Grove resident, tentatively plans to attend the University of Michigan studying economics and prelaw.

Michael Rickert Memorial Chamber by O’Hare Scholarship:  East Leyden senior Hannah Stocks, Franklin Park resident, is undecided on a school but plans to study neuroscience in order to pursue a career as a physician’s assistant. 

Roaa, Cindy, and Hannah were chosen based on outstanding academic, extracurricular, and leadership accomplishments.  Advancing the educational opportunities of our local students to become professionals, leaders, and valued citizens of our communities supports the goals of the Chamber.  We wish them all great success in their academic pursuits.   

Please see video below for East and West Leyden Scholarship Awards:

East Leyden

West Leyden