2020 Scholarship Winners

The Chamber by O’Hare (Franklin Park / Schiller Park / River Grove / Leyden Township) is pleased to award (3) $1,500 scholarships for the 2020-2021 school year.

Recipient Andre Rodriguez, a resident of Schiller Park, is undecided on a college but plans to pursue Pediatric Nursing. He is the recipient of the first Michael Rickert Memorial Chamber of Commerce Scholarship named after our late Chamber President.

The second recipient, Renato Arteaga, a resident of River Grove, is also undecided where he will be attending, but will be majoring in Accounting.

The third recipient, Sean Kilraine, a resident of Franklin Park, is being awarded the Chamber Scholarship sponsored by Digital Realty in Franklin Park and plans to major in Electrical Engineering Technology at Purdue University.

Andre, Renato, and Sean were chosen based on outstanding academic, extracurricular, and leadership accomplishments. Advancing the educational opportunities of our local students to become professionals, leaders, and valued citizens of our communities supports the goals of the Chamber. We wish them all great success in their academic pursuits.